Truth Project

November 12, 2008

We started a new topic in our life group yesterday. We will be going through the series called The Truth Project, which is developed by the Focus on the Family people. I have to say I am impressed. Dell Tackett is an excellent speaker and there is no denying the truth that is brought out through the skillfully selected verses. I really liked the guest speakers that they brought in to answer some really tough questions, I think I’ve seen them cited in a couple of Lee Strobel books (Case for Christ, Case for Creation) and that guy pretty much rocks as well.

I guess the thing I appreciate the most is systematic study of a topic. I guess there’s still a lot of mathematician in me, but I like taking an axiomatic approach to things. That is to say, “What things do we know to be true, and where do they lead?” I think it will be eye opening to say the least.

Leave a Reply

